Four additions to chapter executive team

By Ken Hughes, Nominating Committee Chair

In December, the Rio Grande Chapter welcomed to its Executive Committee four new members and two returning members after elections with unprecedented participation.

Longtime members Laurence Gibson of El Paso and Norma McCallan of Santa Fe return to the committee. The Executive Committee’s new members bring a wealth of talent along with renewed commitment to exploring, enjoying and protecting our environment.

Joining the board are:
 Allyson Siwik, who directs the Silver City-based Gila Resources Information Project. Allyson works tirelessly to preserve the free-flowing Gila River and keep its waters undiverted and undammed;
 David Robertson, a professional engineer transitioning from making the hundreds of Albuquerque Public School buildings more energy-efficient to more directly addressing global warming;
 Kimber Lopez, a millennial with an environmental degree and a passion for New Mexico’s mountains, streams, and forests; and
 David Coss, mayor of Santa Fe and longtime state government worker supporting restoration of New Mexico lands and waters.

Please join us in welcoming all four of these great new additions!