Rio Grande Chapter Contacts

Chapter Executive committee at June 2013 meeting

Rio Grande Chapter ExCom

Chair: John Buchser,505/820-0201, jbuchser@comcast.net

Vice Chair: Norma McCallan,505/471-0005, nmccallan@mindspring.com

Secretary: Laurence Gibson, 915/309-5419, lgibson@utep.edu

Mark Jones, Treasurer, 505/662-9443, jonesmm1@comcast.net, Photo
- Bookkeeper: Brintha Nathan 505-310-0595, brintha2709@yahoo.com

Susan Martin, 505/988-5206, smartin31@comcast.net

David Coss, dcoss1@yahoo.com

David Robertson, robertson.david51@gmail.com

Allyson Siwik, allysonsiwik@gmail.com

Pajarito Group Representative: Nora Girardi

Northern New Mexico Group Representative: Tom Gorman - 505 438-3932

Southern New Mexico Group Representative Margot Wilson, 575-744-5860, sierratrekker70@live.com

Central New Mexico Group Representative Jeff Potter, 505/897-8621, jpotter@unm.edu

El Paso Group Representative Bill Addington 915/539-4158 aguavida@valornet.com

Offices and Staff

Albuquerque office Map
142 Truman NE, Albuquerque, NM 87108
505/243-7767, fax 505/243-7771

Chapter Director:Camilla Feibelman, 505-715-8388 or camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org

Senior Field Organizing Manager ( NM, CO, UT, NV): Roger Singer, mobile: 303-884-0064, office: 303-449-5595 x103, roger.singer@sierraclub.org

Our Wild America Action Team (Public Lands) organizer: Dustin Chavez-Davis dustin.chavez-davis@sierraclub.org or 505-243-7767.

Our Wild America Action Team (Dirty Energy) organizer Robert Tohe , 505-733-2005

Southern New Mexico Office
Southwest Environmental Law Center,
275 N. Downtown Mall, Las Cruces
575-522-5552 Map

Dan Lorimier, Conservation Coordinator (Southern & El Paso Groups), Chapter Lobbyist,
575/740-2927, daniel.lorimier@sierraclub.org

Northern New Mexico Office – Santa Fe Map
1807 Second Street, Unit 45
Santa Fe, NM 87505 • 505/983-2703

Mona Blaber, Chapter Communications Coordinator, (505) 660-5905, monablaber@gmail.com

Group Offices

Central New Mexico Group, P.O. Box 25342, Albuquerque, NM 87125

El Paso Group, P.O. Box 9191, El Paso, TX 79995, 915/594-7342

Northern New Mexico Group, 1807 Second Street, Unit 45, Santa Fe, NM 87505, 505/983-2703

Pajarito Group, P.O. Box 945, Los Alamos, NM 87544

Southern New Mexico Group, P.O. Box 735, Mesilla, NM 88046

West Regional Office, 45 East Loucks #109, Sheridan, WY, 82801, 307/672-0425

Sierra Club National, 85 Second Street, 2nd Floor, San Francisco, CA 94105, 415/977-5500

Conservation Issues Chairs

Conservation Chair: Ken Hughes, 505/474-0550, b1family@comcast.net

Agriculture: Open

Dairy CAFO: Dan Lorimier, 575/740-2927, daniel.lorimier@sierraclub.org

Air Quality: Glenn Landers, 575/525-0491, glenn.landers@gmail.com

Air Quality (4 Corners): Gordon Glass, 505/564-4460, agglass@earthlink.net

Border Issues: Bill Addington, 915/539-4158, aguavida@valornet.com

Energy/Climate Change Team: Chair: Denise Fort, denisefort@msn.com, 505-424-3523
Members: Elliot Stern, Shane Woolbright, David Robertson, Kimberly Lopez

Fracking: Susan Selbin, sselbin@hotmail.com

Mining, Sand & Gravel: OPEN

Public Lands Team:
(Northern lands) Norma McCallan, 505-471-0005, nmccallan@mindspring.com and Tom Gorman 505-438-3932.

(Southern lands) Margot Wilson, 575-744-5860, sierratrekker70@live.com

Southern Lands Alternate:Mary Katherine Ray, 575/772-5655, mkrscrim@kitcarson.net

Zero Waste: Jesse Emerson osoherbalsjessie@gmail,com

Trade: Richard Barish, 505/232-3013, richard.barish@gmail.com

Transportation: DeAnza Valencia Sapien, 505/301-9202, deanzav@yahoo.com

Valles Caldera: OPEN

Water: OPEN

Wildlife: Mary Katherine Ray, 575/772-5655, mkrscrim@kitcarson.net

Members: Margot Wilson, Teresa Seamster

Activism Team Chairs

Communications Team: Open
Members: Mona Blaber, John Buchser, Laurence Gibson, Mark Jones, Dan Lorimier, Norma McCallan, Earle Pittman, Jeff Potter, Kimberly Lopez

- Rio Grande Sierran: Editorial Board: Norma McCallan (Chair), Laurence Gibson, Ken Hughes, Mary Katherine Ray

- Rio Grande Sierran Editor: Mona Blaber, (505) 660-5905, monablaber@gmail.com

- Webmaster: Jeff Potter, 505/897-8621, jpotter@unm.edu

Elections: Margot Wilson, 575/744-5860, sierratrekker70@live.com

Finance Team: Mark Jones, 505/662-9443, jonesmm1@comcast.net
Members: Brintha Nathan

Fund Development Team: John Buchser, 505/820-0201, jbuchser@comcast.net
Members: Linda Buchser, Dan Lorimier, David Coss

Legal: Richard Barish, 505/232-3013, richard.barish@gmail.com

Legislative Team: OPEN
Members: Judith Bunney, Mona Blaber, John Buchser, David Farrell, Mark Jones, Dan Lorimier

Membership: OPEN

Nominating: OPEN

Human Resources Team: Mark Jones, 505/662-9443, jonesmm1@comcast.net
Members: John Buchser, Laurence Gibson, Ken Hughes, Norma McCallan

Political Team: Susan Martin, 505/988-5206, smartin31@comcast.net
Members: Judith Bunney, David Farrell, Mark Jones

Political Compliance Officer: Richard Barish, 505/232-3013, richard.barish@gmail.com

Sierra Student Coalition: Open

Standing Rules: Richard Barish, 505/232-3013, richard.barish@gmail.com

Outings

Outings:
Norma McCallan, 505/471-0005, nmccallan@mindspring.com

Inner City Outings: Ted Mertig, 915/852-3011, tcmertig@sbcglobal.net

Coalitions / Working Groups in Which the Chapter Participates

ANCET (Arizona/New Mexico Clean Energy Team): Shrayas Jatkar, shrayas.jatkar@sierraclub.org

Coalition for Clean Affordable Energy: Open
Alternate: Nellis Kennedy-Howard, 218-849-4523

Columbine-Hondo Wilderness Coalition: Eric Patterson
Alternates: Tom Gorman, Norma McCallan

Environmental Alliance of New Mexico: Judith Bunney, Mark Jones, Dan Lorimier

Otero Mesa Coalition: Margot Wilson, 575/744-5860, sierratrekker70@live.com

Rio Puerco Management Committee: Norma McCallan

River Otter Working Group: Roger Peterson, 505/983-7559, rogpete@aol.com

Travel Management/ORV's Working Group: David Gemeinhart, Norma McCallan, Roger Peterson, Margot Wilson

Caldera Action: VACANT

National and Regional Representatives

Council of Club Leaders Delegate: Susan Martin, 505/988-5206, smartin31@comcast.net
Alternate: Norma McCallan, 505/471-0005, nmccallan@mindspring.com